Apple Cider Floats

Since I just started this blog, a few things are going to be out of season. I still think it’s important to share them with

you in case you want to make them or save them for later. 🙂

Apple Cider Floats

This float isn’t like any other float I’ve ever had & it’s delicious to say the least! It’s perfect for

Fall which we are now past but anyway, I think you will still love it. Doesn’t take a lot of time to prep either,

which is prefect for me since my daughter is a little impatient. 😉

I wish I could credit where I found this float but I printed it out several months ago

& forgot to write down the webpage.

Ingredients

2 cups apple cider (this was enough for three floats with a little left over)

1 cinnamon stick

vanilla ice cream

caramel sauce

grated nutmeg

In a small saucepan, heat cider with cinnamon stick. Once heated pour into your glasses & add your scoops of ice cream. Don’t be stingy with the ice cream!

Drizzle with caramel sauce and top with a little grated nutmeg.

Voila!

Leave a Reply

