Peppadew Peppers w/ Goat Cheese & Pesto

Okay, so sometimes you can get recipes or ideas from places you never thought you would. Which totally happened to me the other night. I was getting my hair done an I mentioned to my stylist Drew that I needed a finger food for a Christmas party I was attending. He instantly suggested that I try this simple appetizer. While I did make this totally awesome appetizer, I wasn’t able to share it with anyone but my husband due to our child being under the weather. So, I am going to share it with you!
 
Peppadew Peppers w/ Goat Cheese & Pesto
You will need Peppadew peppers, pitted. There’s no certain number of peppers to get, just however many you think you will need. You will find these peppers on any olive bar at your local Signature Kroger or Market Place. These will be fresh peppers. You may be able to find them in a jar but I didn’t look.
Goat Cheese
1 Jar Pesto (If you want to make your own pesto, go for it.)
 
You are going to turn the peppers upside down on a paper towel to drain the oil before stuffing with cheese & pesto. Once the oil has been drained, cut a small piece of goat cheese & stuff in the middle of the pepper. Next add a little pesto on top of the pepper covering the goat cheese. To make it easier, I put the pesto in a pastry bag & pipped the pesto on top. Refrigerate until ready to serve. These are so tasty you will have a hard time not eating them all yourself.
Leave a Reply

