Pizza Bites

My family absolutely loves these little pizza bites. So much that I have to make a double batch for the 3 of us. Not only are they super tasty, they are super easy to make, which is a double plus in my book. While I found this recipe on Pinterest, it links me to a fellow blogger here.
Ingredients
3/4 Cup Flour
3/4 teaspoon Baking Powder
1 Tablespoon Italian Seasoning
Pinch of Salt
Pinch of Red Pepper Flakes (Optional) (I always add more than a pinch)
3/4 Cup Whole Milk (I used skim)
1 Egg Lightly Beaten
1 Cup Shredded Mozzarella Cheese (If you are like me & love cheese, you’ll need to add a little extra)
1/4 Grated Parmesan Cheese (I didn’t use the shredded prepackaged cheese, I grated my own)
1 Cup Cubed Pepperoni (If you can’t find the cubes, use the bag of mini pepperonis)
** Of course since this is a form of pizza you will need marinara sauce. The sauce can really make or break a pizza in my opinion. Since I am not a huge fan of store bought sauce, I decided to make my own. Don’t panic, it’s not hard at all. I’ll be posting the recipe in my next post.**
Okay back to making the pizza bites.
Preheat your oven to 375 degrees. Grease a 24 count mini cupcake pan. In a large bowl, whisk together the flour, baking powder, Italian seasoning, salt & red pepper flakes. Whisk in milk & egg. Stir in the mozzarella, Parmesan & pepperoni. Let stand for 10 minutes before dividing out into pan.
Stir the batter, divide among mini cupcake pan. Bake until puffed & golden. About 20 to 25 minutes. Each oven is different so watch closely toward the end not to burn.
Hope your family enjoys these as much as mine. 🙂
Leave a Reply

