Breakfast Roll

Over Christmas break my mom made this breakfast roll for my family & I.

I’m really not sure where she got the idea but I can tell you it’s super tasty!! 

It kind of reminds me of a breakfast sandwich you would get at McDonald’s only 10 times better.

My 9 year old constantly asks me to make this for her. So you know it’s good when your child

would rather have this than a bowl of sugary cereal. 😉

This is what the roll will look like after baking.

Ingredients

4 eggs

1 egg white

1 roll spicy sausage

Colby Jack cheese (slices)

1 can Pillsbury big & flaky crescent rolls (has to be the can with 50% bigger)

Crumble sausage in the pan & cook until brown on medium heat. Drain.

While waiting for sausage to brown, place crescent rolls on a greased cookie sheet.

Do NOT pull rolls apart. You should have one long sheet instead of a bunch of individual rolls.

Pinch seams together.

Start lining the center of the roll with the Colby Jack cheese leaving

about an inch at the top & bottom of the roll.

Place all 4 eggs (scrambled) in a clean pan. Cook until eggs are no longer runny.

Place sausage on top of the cheese & egg on top of the sausage.

Pull each side of the dough over top the filling & pinch seam together.

Brush egg white over the top of the dough. This will give the roll a pretty golden color.

Bake as directed on crescent roll package.

Inside look!

5 thoughts on “Breakfast Roll

  1. Good post. I be taught something more difficult on totally different blogs everyday. It is going to always be stimulating to read content material from different writers and observe slightly something from their store. I’d prefer to use some with the content material on my blog whether you don’t mind. Natually I’ll provide you with a hyperlink on your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.
    Ahighbloodpressurediet.com

  2. Hello.I adore your blog post. They have lots of unique conent that is very good. I’ve got to admint, reading your website is a real satisfaction. Everything is practical what you are telling. We have learned a lot of beneficial information from a site. Thank you pertaining to this kind of fantastic articles. Maintain good work! Best of luck

  3. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa? My site covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Great blog by the way!

  4. I don’t create a ton of remarks, but i did a few searching and wound up here Breakfast
    Roll | Miss Apple Butter. And I actually do have 2 questions for you if you do not mind.
    Could it be just me or does it give the impression like a few of these responses appear like written by
    brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are writing on other online social sites, I would like to
    keep up with everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of all of your social sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or
    linkedin profile?

Leave a Reply

