Cajun Pan Fried Tilapia

So before I get started I want to mention my husband has been

talking about this dish for the past 2 days.

Even asking me to make it two nights in a row. He’s been talking about how fresh

it was & how much he enjoyed it. How it was such a healthy meal.

You get the picture right!? It’s obviously good.

So this recipe came from e-meals. You have heard me talk about this site before,

so hopefully you have checked them out by now. I changed it up just a tad.

I used tilapia instead of the cod it called for. I don’t have anything against

cod (because I have never even had it), we just had tilapia on hand.

Feel free to use whatever fish you prefer. I’m not a fish lover, but if I had to chose 

it would be tilapia. Zero fish smell & not too much of a fish flavor. It takes on

the flavor of the seasoning which I like. All in all its a very clean fish.

Served with lemon snap peas.

Ingredients

12 – 16 oz Tilapia fillets

1 tsp Cajun seasoning

1 1/2 tablespoons self raising flour

1/4 cup yellow cornmeal

1/2 teaspoon butter

1 table spoon olive oil

1 lemon – cut into slices

Sprinkle fillets with half of the Cajun seasoning.

Combine remaining seasoning, flour & cornmeal in a large shallow dish.

Dredge fillets into the mixture. Melt butter with oil in skillet. Add fillets.

Cook 3-4 minutes on each side until fish flakes easily with fork.

Places slices of lemon on top of fillets before serving.

3 thoughts on “Cajun Pan Fried Tilapia

  1. Pingback: Lemon Snap Peas « Miss Apple Butter

  2. Pingback: Cajun Pan Fried Tilapia « amiiarmstrong

Leave a Reply

