Chocolate Covered Marshmallows

I love these!!

I love that you can buy flavored ones such as strawberry, pumpkin spice & vanilla.

I love that you can buy them in different shapes for different occasions.

I love that you can make these in just a few minutes.

AND most importantly, I love that you can dip them in chocolate which

makes an already amazing treat, just that much more amazing.

AND if you read the title, then you already know I’m talking about

chocolate covered marshmallows! 😉

We made a batch of these to put into our Christmas baskets along with

a few other types of candy & some hot chocolate.

They can be eaten alone or added to hot chocolate for an extra

rich chocolatey flavor which is delicious by the way!

It’s too late to make these tasty treats for Christmas but you can make them

for Valentine’s day or Easter.

 DSC_0654 redoPlace marshmallows on a lined cookie sheet & pop in the freezer for about 10 minutes.

DSC_0653 redoStart melting your chocolate on low to medium heat.

DSC_0657 redoDip each marshmallow into the chocolate.

Add a few sprinkles & place on wax paper to dry.

DSC_0667 redoOnce they’re dry, place them into container of your choice.

Ingredients

Chocolate

1 or 2 Bags of Large

Marshmallows

Sprinkles

Place marshmallows on a lined cookie sheet & put into freezer for approximately 10 minutes.
While marshmallows are in the freezer, start melting chocolate on low to medium heat. Once chocolate has completely melted, dip one marshmallow at a time, swirling each marshmallow in the chocolate while dipping. This will make sure the marshmallow is evenly coated. Roll in sprinkles while chocolate is still wet. Set covered marshmallows back on the wax paper until dry.
Package once chocolate is firm.

6 thoughts on “Chocolate Covered Marshmallows

  1. You really make it seem so easy with your presentation but I
    find this topic to be actually something that I think I would never
    understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the
    hang of it!

  2. Pretty component to content. I simply stumbled upon your web site
    and in accession capital to say that I acquire actually loved account your weblog posts.
    Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment or even I success you get entry to constantly fast.

  3. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest authoring a blog post or vice-versa?
    My blog goes over a lot of the same topics as yours
    and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an
    e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you! Excellent blog by the way!

  4. After checking out a number of the blog posts on your website, I seriously appreciate
    your way of writing a blog. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back in the near future.

    Take a look at my web site as well and tell me how you
    feel.

Leave a Reply

